Please click here for Online Giving

There are a variety of ways to plan for your family and loved ones with a will or living trust.

To learn more about Planned Giving, Click Here



Dr. Elizabeth Hollway leaves her mark at Saint Anne of Winona

People give for a variety of reasons. Dr. Elizabeth Hollway gave to what she felt was close to her heart. 

Dr. Hollway, retired in 1979, following 35 years as a professor on the music faculty at the College of Saint Teresa’s. Like many of us, Betty had interests in many areas. Besides her love of music, she was interested in the Hiawatha Valley Audubon Society, reading, playing cards, growing flowers, travel, plays and concerts. 
Dr. Hollway first came to experience the compassionate care at Saint Anne Extended Healthcare in October of 1991 for a short term stay. Through the care of the staff and rehabilitation, she returned home. Elizabeth returned in September of 1994 and came to make Saint Anne her home until her death on March 11, 2006. 
For more than eleven years, Betty built relationships with those who helped to care for her daily needs. 
Saint Anne of Winona experienced Betty’s desire to give back to the community. In August of this past year Saint Anne received a generous gift from the Estate of Dr. Elizabeth Hollway. Her substantial gift was selected as the lead gift in the elevator project at Saint Anne Extended Healthcare. 
The project, to replace two elevators, began when Saint Anne was faced with a major decision of whether to repair or replace the forty-four year old elevators due to changes to federal fire codes and Minnesota elevator codes. With the cost to repair being more than half the replacement cost of $200,000, the decision was made. 
Dr. Elizabeth Hollway’s charitable gift will certainly leave a mark, for years to come, at Saint Anne Extended Healthcare. As recipients of this wonderful gift ~ residents, staff and visitors ~ we are aware that gifts large and small can greatly improve the lives of others.

                                 Saint Anne Foundation

                                      Board Members

  Mr. Eric Bartleson   Mr. Tom Graham
  Mr. Tom DeMarais   Ms. Sue Edel
  Mr. Jim Yenish   Ms. Mary Reeck
  Dr. Robert McMahon   Dr. John Mulrooney
  Mr. Richard Schneider  
  Mr. Al Smith  
  Ms. Lyla Vetter   
For more information, please contact Lee Peters, Development Coordinator at 507-205-6345